Changes Made to CCC Softball Tournament Schedule

Changes Made to CCC Softball Tournament Schedule


SPRINGFIELD, Mass. – Due to a poor weather forecast this week, changes have been made to the Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) Softball Tournament schedule.

The two early games originally scheduled on Thursday, May 2 at the University of New England (Games 2 and 3) will now be played on Wednesday, May 1 with the higher seed in each matchup serving as host. The University of New England will host No. 7 seed Gordon at 4 p.m (Game 2)., while No. 3 seed Western New England will host No. 6 seed Nichols at 3:30 p.m. (Game 3).

Wednesday’s participants will continue tournament play on Thursday, May 2 at UNE. The winners of the two Wednesday games will play each other at 1:30 p.m. followed by an elimination game between Wednesday’s losers at 4 p.m.

The games originally scheduled for Thursday, May 2 at Endicott will remain at that site with slight modifications to start times. No. 4 seed Salve Regina and No. 5 seed Roger Williams will now play at 1:30 p.m. The winner of that game will play the host Gulls at 4 p.m.

The remainder of the tournament is still subject to change.


2019 CCC Softball Tournament Schedule

Game numbers reflect the original order of games before rescheduling.

Wednesday, May 1

Hosted by higher seeds

Game 2 - #7 Gordon at #2 University of New England, 4 p.m.
Game 3 - 
#6 Nichols at #3 Western New England, 3:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 2

Hosted by #1 Seed and #2 Seed

Game 1 - #5 Roger Williams vs. #4 Salve Regina (at Endicott), 1:30 p.m.
Game 4 - 
Game 1 Winner at #1 Endicott, 4 p.m.
Game 5 - 
Game 2 Winner vs. Game 3 Winner (at University of New England), 1:30 p.m.
Game 6 - 
Game 2 Loser vs. Game 3 Loser (at University of New England), 4 p.m.

Friday, May 3

Hosted by #1 Endicott

Game 7 - Game 1 Loser vs. Game 5 Loser, TBD
Game 8 - 
Game 4 Loser vs. Game 6 Winner, TBD
Game 9 - 
Game 7 Winner vs. Game 8 Winner, TBD
Game 10 - Game 4 Winner vs. Game 5 Winner, TBD

Saturday, May 4

Hosted by highest remaining seed

Game 11 - Game 10 Loser vs. Game 9 Winner, TBD
Game 12 - Game 10 Winner vs. Game 11 Winner, TBD

Sunday, May 5

Hosted by higher remaining seed

Game 13 - Game 12 teams (if necessary), TBD



The Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC), founded in 1984, is an NCAA Division III athletic conference comprised of nine full member and one associate member institutions throughout the New England region. Its membership aims to provide student-athletes with a positive experience in their pursuit of excellence through high academic standards, quality competition, and a meaningful student life. The conference administers championships in 18 intercollegiate sports.

Stay up to date with all the latest news from the Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC)!
'Follow' us on
 Twitter and Instagram, and 'Like' us on Facebook!