421 CCC Student-Athletes Earn Fall Academic All-Conference Recognition

421 CCC Student-Athletes Earn Fall Academic All-Conference Recognition


SPRINGFIELD, Mass. – Four hundred twenty-one Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) student-athletes were honored on Wednesday morning as the league announced its Fall Academic All-Conference Team. The fall list includes participants from each of the CCC’s member institutions who participated in men’s and women’s cross country, field hockey, men’s and women’s soccer, women’s tennis, and women’s volleyball.

In order to be recognized as a member of the Academic All-Conference Team an athlete must have a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.3 (on a 4.0 scale) and must also have attained sophomore academic status.

Included among the honorees are the seven winners of the Senior Scholar-Athlete awards in their respective sports. Gordon’s Emily Allcroft (Haydenville, Mass.) and Josh Cochran (Bellville, Ohio) represented the Fighting Scots earning the honors in field hockey and men’s soccer, respectively. Heather MacDougall (Exeter, N.H.) and Alex Robbins (Mansfield, Mass.) from Wentworth were the award recipients in women’s soccer and men’s cross country and Western New England’s Christina D’Agostino (Bohemia, N.Y.) and Samantha Heffer (Bethpage, N.Y.) were selected as the honorees in women’s tennis and women’s volleyball. Emma Robidoux (Fairhaven, Mass.) from the University of New England was the winner in women’s cross country.

Robidoux was one of 11 Academic All-Conference honorees who won a major award for excellence in competition this year as she was the women’s cross country Runner of the Year. Gordon senior Kayla Kroning (Ringwood, N.J.), who competed in her first collegiate cross country season and was named CCC Rookie of the Year, was also recognized on this year’s Academic All-Conference list. Gordon’s Damon Kilgore (Londonderry, N.H.), who was the men’s cross country Runner of the Year, was also included.  UNE’s Kersey Boulay (Liberty, Maine) and Endicott’s Emylee Wood (Kensington, N.H.) both earned Defensive Player of the Year honors in field hockey along with their Academic All-Conference selections. Three other Gulls on this year’s list were major award recipients. In men’s soccer Conner Couchot (Mason, Ohio) was named Defensive Player of the Year, while Rachel Hanna (Chelmsford, Mass.) was the Offensive Player of the Year on the women’s side. Emma Mancini (Lynnfield, Mass.) was the women’s volleyball Player of the Year. Roger Williams had two major award winners recognized with women’s soccer Defensive Player of the Year Sam Woznicki (Bristol, Conn.) and women’s volleyball Libero of the Year Meghan Chartier (Inverness, Ill.) both earning spots. Women’s tennis Player of the Year Amarie Settiwongse (Bangkok, Thailand) also landed on this year’s Academic All-CCC team.

Each of the major award winners were also First Team All-CCC members. Overall there were 43 Academic All-CCC members who were also All-CCC First Teamers. Additionally, 29 Second Team and 18 Third Team performers were honored.

The full list of Academic All-CCC honorees can be found HERE.



The Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC), founded in 1984, is an NCAA Division III athletic conference comprised of ten full member and four associate member institutions throughout the New England region. Its membership aims to provide student-athletes with a positive experience in their pursuit of excellence through high academic standards, quality competition, and a meaningful student life. The conference administers championships in 18 intercollegiate sports.


Stay up to date with all the latest news from the Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC)!
'Follow' us on
 Twitter and Instagram, and 'Like' us on Facebook!