Six CCC Football Student-Athletes Named NEFW All-Stars

Six CCC Football Student-Athletes Named NEFW All-Stars

CAMBRDIGE, Mass. – Six Commonwealth Coast Football (CCC Football) student-athletes were recognized by the New England Football Writers (NEFW) as Division II/III All-Stars as announced by the organization on Tuesday (Nov. 20) morning.

Included among the honorees were CCC Football Offensive Player of the Year Alec Coleman (Arlington, Mass.) from Western New England, CCC Football Defensive Player/Lineman of the Year John Salute (Mahwah, N.J.) from Salve Regina, and CCC Football Offensive Lineman of the Year Kha-lil Goodman (Bellmore, N.Y.) from Endicott.

The three other honorees were Endicott kicker Nick DiCairano (Trumbull, Conn.), Endicott linebacker William Rivera (Orangeburg, N.Y.), and Salve Regina defensive back Matt Sylvia (East Greenwich, R.I.).

These six were among thirty-one players, representing 22 different teams, to earn the honor.

The team will be honored at the New England Football Writers Captains and Awards Banquet on Thursday, Dec. 6, at Rosaria Restaurant and Function Facility in Saugus, Mass. Tickets are $60/person and are available only by credit card at:

People interested in attending should contact Dick Lipe at Bentley University at 781‐891‐2334 so tables can be assigned.   


Commonwealth Coast Football (CCC Football) is a single-sport football conference operating under the Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) umbrella. The league has been in operation since 1965 (formerly as the New England Football Conference (NEFC)). The league currently consists of seven members – Becker, Curry, Endicott, Nichols, Salve Regina, the University of New England, and Western New England. Husson will join the conference in 2019.


Stay up to date will all the latest news from the Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC)!
'Follow' us on
 Twitter and Instagram, and 'Like' us on Facebook!