CCC Cross Country Season Concludes at NCAA Division III Championship

CCC Cross Country Season Concludes at NCAA Division III Championship

ELSAH, Ill. – For the first time in league history the Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) had two representatives at the NCAA Division III Cross Country Championship as Gordon's Damon Kilgore (Londonderry, N.H.) and Wentworth's Alex Robbins (Mansfield, Mass.) were both selected. Both runners competed in the Championship race on Saturday (Nov. 18) at North Farm Cross Country Course in Elsah, Ill. with Principia serving as host.

Robbins landed just outside of the top half of the 279 runner field with a 143rd place finish, while Kilgore was the 204th finisher. They completed the 8-kilometer course in 25:44 and 26:09, respectively.

North Central (Ill.) won the team championship with a score of 57, including three top-10 finishes. Darin Lau (Eau Clair, Wis.) from Wisconsin-Eau Claire was the top individual finisher with a time of 24:03.



The Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC), founded in 1984, is an NCAA Division III athletic conference comprised of ten full member and four associate member institutions throughout the New England region. Its membership aims to provide student-athletes with a positive experience in their pursuit of excellence through high academic standards, quality competition, and a meaningful student life. The conference administers championships in 18 intercollegiate sports.


Stay up to date with all the latest news from the Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC)!
'Follow' us on
 Twitter and Instagram, and 'Like' us on Facebook!